The “Adventist netAward” was established in 2008 by the Communication department at the Seventh-day Adventist Church world headquarters, and recognizes meritorious contribution to the Church’s online ministry through the avenues of Internet and related technology, and in this context - visionary implementation of online ministry, excellence in responsible use of technological advancement, application development and recognition of outreach potential of online technology. The Award recognizes individual and group involvement in creative online mission outreach of the church and its public impact.

The Award is offered in harmony with the vision statement of the church’s communication strategy: “Seventh-day Adventists will communicate hope by focusing on the quality of life that is complete in Christ,” as well as in the context of the church’s Web site guidelines and the objectives of the Global Internet Evangelism Network.

The first awards were presented at the Global Internet Evangelism Network forum, July 9-13, 2008 in Denver, Colorado, United States.

Nominations for the Adventist netAward are evaluated by group of Adventist communication and IT professionals:

Past Awards

2008 – Denver, Colorado, USA

2009 – Orlando, Florida, USA

2011 – Montego Bay, Jamaica

2013 – Dubai, United Arab Emirates

2014 – Balitmore, Maryland, USA

2016 – Silver Spring, Maryland, USA

2017 – São Paulo, Brazil